With GDC being digital again this year, we again miss out on the chance to be social and network in those gloriously random ways at the Gardens, the surrounding hotel bars, or other various industry events. Not to worry though, we figured out how to do it digitally, and in a surprisingly fun way!

Created at the start of the pandemic and grown to over 3000 members worldwide, the Games Industry Gathering is now the largest and most exclusive gaming industry networking event in the world. In collaboration with GamesIndustry.biz and MeetToMatch - The San Francisco Edition, we're opening it up to the rest of the industry for this one particular party.




How's it work (TLDR)? It's a ZOOM thing where every 20 minutes you're put into a randomized group with 4-5 professionals in the games industry. Turn up at any point, leave whenever you want, it's super casual with a 'host' available at all times to make sure you're looked after. You'll connect with people you may not typically meet, find unique opportunities to socialize, and maybe even have some interesting business discussions.

It's like any other party during GDC - except you can hear everyone more clearly, there's no line to the bathroom, and it's a much safer and inclusive environment!

-----------------------------------

The event will begin on FRIDAY 23 JULY and will run for 12 hours to accomodate as many folks in as many regions around the world.

USA (PDT) 11AM (23rd July) - 11PM (23rd July)
USA (EDT) 2PM (23rd July) - 2AM (24th July)
UK (BST) 7PM (23rd July) - 7AM (24th July)
EUROPE (CEST) 8PM (23rd July) - 8AM (24th July)
AUSTRALIA (AEST) 4AM (24th July) - 4PM (24th July)

-----------------------------------

Want to stop by? Simply hit the button below and fill in the form, we'll check your credentials and you'll recieve the login details the day before the event!

For any questions or concerns you can contact
us via games@industrygathering.com



MeetToMatch San Francisco Edition GamesIndustry.biz Games Industry Gathering